Government Facility Development

The Government Facility Development Division (GFDD, formerly known as the Special Projects Unit or SPU) is responsible for the development (design and build) of selected Crown infrastructure projects.

GFDD has in recent years project managed the Tereora College Stage 1 redevelopment, the Apii Nikao redevelopment and the MFEM temporary modular building project.

GFDD is currently progressing a number of projects through the planning and design phase, including the Vaikapuangi Redevelopment Project, Avarua Town Plan, Aitutaki Island Plan and the Nikao Social Centre Plan.

The team comprises of specialist infrastructure staff, including designers, project managers and engineers.

For enquiries, please phone +682 29 391.